Exhibition and Feedback


The group exhibition at the Arnolfini was a very enlightening experience. Getting feedback from both classmates as well as strangers gave me a fresh perspective of my photographs.

I was pleased to see that the message of consumerism and over-indulgence translated well through the photos presented, and I was fortunate to have conversations with the exhibition attendees where their opinions on the topic correlated with the ideas I had while creating it. The feedback I received was overall overwhelmingly positive, with audience members pointing out the biting satire hidden behind the attractive layouts. 

I decided to exhibit 4 A3 photographs as well as a small photobook, which proved to be a successful way to get the audience to engage with the photographs a little more. 

Leave a comment