Feedback

Upon showing my photographs to my peers, the one complaint that seemed to be unanimous was the inability to zoom in on the Instagram photographs. For that reason, I decided to create a Tumblr blog to take my photo series live.

Tumblr:

https://mindlesslyconsuming.wordpress.com

Screen Shot 2016-04-20 at 13.37.01

The theme I chose is very simple, with the photographs presented through a large format slideshow. This was an aesthetic decision made based upon observing my friends and peers go through the Instagram account. I noticed that, instead of seeing each photograph as an entity of its own, everyone seemed to go through them with the rapid scrolling action often done when going through an Instagram account.

The reason why I decided to use this platforms is because Tumblr is more dynamic than Instagram, allowing users to enlarge the photos and view them individually instead of as part of a “newsfeed”. Tumblr is also very mobile-friendly, and since most people consume things through their mobile phones I thought it would be a good idea to cater to that as well.

 

Leave a comment